I’ve Been Busy

I see that I have not written anything since Tuesday. I apologize for this but between work and helping my mother-in-law move, I have been busy. It is not that I have had to move a lot of furniture, she hired professional movers for that, and my wife has worked much harder than I have at moving things, and so she is even more exhausted than I am. The fact is that being the man, I have been pressed into service whenever something especially heavy has needed to be moved. The cumulative effect of that and work has been tiring.

It is odd that physical work leads to mental exhaustion. I have a long list of things that I would have like to have written and typing on a keyboard takes very little energy. But, this week, I have found myself on my computer unable to do anything except play video games. I hope I am getting over it. Anyway, I am on vacation next week.

 

Tags: , , ,

Questions, comments, praise

