Still Around

 

I haven’t posted anything since Monday so you might have thought that I have given up on this blog, or had been abducted by aliens. I try to write something every day and I don’t think that I have gone five days without posting before. I have been very busy this week.

 

 

To start with, Labor Day is coming up so we are approaching one of the weekends of horror. I have worked late everyday this week. In addition we have have Gospel Meetings at our church. A Gospel Meeting is when we have a guest preacher come in and give sermons all week. This time we had a preacher from Georgia named Joseph Casimier. He was really good and we actually went every night but Monday. On Monday, we attended my son’s Boy Scout Court of Honor, where they handed out merit badges and promotions.

The Republican National Convention was also this week. I didn’t pay to much attention to it. I like reading about politics and history, but I don’t much care for watching politician’s speeches. I gather it was quite a successful one for the Republicans. I might look for some clips on YouTube or Unedited Politics. I also have to go through my email. I hope the Democrats sent some good fund-raising messages.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Questions, comments, praise

