Jury Selection 2

I have just gotten back from the first round of the process. The trial is a criminal one. The attorneys for the State of Indiana and the defendant asked each prospective juror a few questions to determine whether they would be impartial. Unfortunately, I had no prior knowledge of the case, so my chances of getting out of this are not looking good. The judge did say that the trial should last only two or three days, so it might not be too much of a hardship.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Jury Selection 2”

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes Says:

    I’ve been asked to be on a jury twice and each time my employer decided they would rather I didn’t – rathered I stay & work. I didn’t like that!

    You don’t want to be selected? Well, hope it goes okay.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 340 other followers

