Guess Who’s in New York

Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, President of Iran

Image via Wikipedia

It seems that Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad arrived in New York yesterday to attend the opening of the United Nations General Assembly session. I wonder if Hitler ever attended any functions at the League of Nations.

This is a good reason why the UN needs to be located somewhere else. I propose Antarctica.

 

Roger Simon asks if we should kidnap him.

For years, I have read rumors that a young Mahmoud Ahmadinejad was among the kidnappers of the Americans at our Tehran embassy in 1980, back in the halcyon days of the Islamic revolution when Khomeini’s eager devotees scraped makeup from women’s faces with razor blades. (Oh, wait a minute. I guess they’re still doing it.)

I don’t know whether those rumors are true, but it’s hard to disbelieve them entirely, given the subsequent activities and pronouncements of the Iranian president. So it was with little surprise I read the news that the two American hikers on trial in Tehran have just been released in time for Ahmadinejad’s arrival in New York. Perhaps there was some fear (projection?) that we would snatch the Iranian despot before he had time to leave our shores and incarcerate him on Rikers Island or maybe reopen Alcatraz. (Gitmo would be out, I suppose, because Eric Holder has promised to shut it down before the election… assuming Obama doesn’t dump the AG first.)

Sounds good to me.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Guess Who’s in New York”

  1. Justin Hoffer Says:

    I have a knife that I hope to run across that bastard’s throat one day.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

